arrow&v
Season Summary
League
Pos
FA Cup Progress
EFL Cup Progress
European Progress
Season 133 | 2021-22
Premier League
14th
3rd Round
3rd Round
DNQ
Home
Away
Date
W
D
L
TV
Competition
Watford
3-2
Aston Villa
Saturday, 14 August 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
2-0
Newcastle United
Saturday, 21 August 2021
W
Premier League
Barrow
0-6
Aston Villa
Tuesday, 24 August 2021
W
EFL Cup
Aston Villa
1-1
Brentford
Saturday, 28 August 2021
D
Premier League
Chelsea
3-0
Aston Villa
Saturday, 11 September 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
3-0
Everton
Saturday, 18 September 2021
W
Premier League
Chelsea
1-1
Aston Villa
Wednesday, 22 September 2021
D
EFL Cup
Manchester United
0-1
Aston Villa
Saturday, 25 September 2021
W
Premier League
Tottenham Hotspur
2-1
Aston Villa
Sunday, 3 October 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
2-3
Wolverhampton Wanderers
Saturday, 16 October 2021
L
Premier League
Arsenal
3-1
Aston Villa
Friday, 22 October 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-4
West Ham United
Sunday, 31 October 2021
L
Premier League
Southampton
1-0
Aston Villa
Friday, 5 November 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
2-0
Brighton & Hove Albion
Saturday, 20 November 2021
W
Premier League
Crystal Palace
1-2
Aston Villa
Saturday, 27 November 2021
W
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-2
State of Abu Dhabi
Wednesday, 1 December 2021
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
2-1
Leicester City
Sunday, 5 December 2021
W
Premier League
Liverpool
1-0
Aston Villa
Saturday, 11 December 2021
L
Premier League
Norwich City
0-2
Aston Villa
Tuesday, 14 December 2021
W
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-3
Chelsea
Sunday, 26 December 2021
L
Premier League
Brentford
2-1
Aston Villa
Sunday, 2 January 2022
L
Premier League
Manchester United
1-0
Aston Villa
Monday, 10 January 2022
L
FA Cup 3rd Round
Aston Villa
2-2
Manchester United
Saturday, 15 January 2022
D
Premier League
Everton
0-1
Aston Villa
Saturday, 22 January 2022
W
Premier League
Aston Villa
3-3
Leeds United
Wednesday, 9 February 2022
D
Premier League
State of Saudi Arabia
1-0
Aston Villa
Sunday, 13 February 2022
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
0-1
Watford
Saturday, 19 February 2022
L
Premier League
Brighton & Hove Albion
0-2
Aston Villa
Saturday, 26 February 2022
W
Premier League
Aston Villa
4-0
Southampton
Saturday, 5 March 2022
W
Premier League
Leeds United
0-3
Aston Villa
Thursday, 10 March 2022
W
Premier League
West Ham United
2-1
Aston Villa
Sunday, 13 March 2022
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
0-1
Arsenal
Saturday, 19 March 2022
L
Premier League
Wolverhampton Wanderers
2-1
Aston Villa
Saturday, 2 April 2022
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
0-4
Tottenham Hotspur
Saturday, 9 April 2022
L
Premier League
Leicester City
0-0
Aston Villa
Saturday, 23 April 2022
D
Premier League
Aston Villa
2-0
Norwich City
Saturday, 30 April 2022
W
Premier League
Burnley
1-3
Aston Villa
Saturday, 7 May 2022
W
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-2
Liverpool
Tuesday, 10 May 2022
L
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-1
Crystal Palace
Sunday, 15 May 2022
D
Premier League
Aston Villa
1-1
Burnley
Thursday, 19 May 2022
D
Premier League
State of Abu Dhabi
3-2
Aston Villa
Sunday, 22 May 2022
L
Premier League