The Matches

arrow&v

Managing name changes

Arsenal includes Woolwich Arsenal, Birmingham includes Birmingham City, Small Heath & Small Heath Alliance, Chester includes Chester City, Leicester City includes Leicester Fosse, Millwall includes Millwall Athletic, Orient includes Clapton Orient & Leyton Orient, Southampton includes Southampton St. Mary's, Stoke includes Stoke City, Swansea City includes Swansea Town 

Game #
Season #
Date
Competition
Fixture
Opponents
Result
Score
Scorer(s)
Assist(s)
Line Up
Substitute(s)
Notable Events
Venue
Crowd
Manager
Game #3788
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 16 March 1983
European Cup 3rd Round
Away
Juventus
Lost
1-3
Withe |
Stadio Comunale Vittorio Pozzo
66000
Tony Barton
Game #3784
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 2 March 1983
European Cup 3rd Round
Home
Juventus
Lost
1-2
Cowans |
Villa Park
45531
Tony Barton
Game #3761
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 3 November 1982
European Cup 2nd Round
Home
FC Dinamo București
Won
4-2
Shaw 3 | Walters |
Villa Park
22244
Tony Barton
Game #3757
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 20 October 1982
European Cup 2nd Round
Away
FC Dinamo București
Won
2-0
Shaw 2 |
Dinamo Stadium
70000
Tony Barton
Game #3752
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 29 September 1982
European Cup 1st Round
Away
Besiktas
Drew
0-0
İnönü Stadium
45000
Tony Barton
Game #3749
Season 94 | 1982-83
Wednesday, 15 September 1982
European Cup 1st Round
Home
Besiktas
Won
3-1
Withe | Mortimer | Morley |
Villa Park
167
Tony Barton
Game #3743
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 26 May 1982
European Cup Final
Neutral
Bayern Munich
Won
1-0
Withe
De Kuip, Rotterdam
39776
Tony Barton
Game #3735
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 21 April 1982
European Cup Semi Final
Away
R.S.C. Anderlecht
Drew
0-0
Constant Vanden Stock Stadium
38040
Tony Barton
Game #3731
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 7 April 1982
European Cup Semi Final
Home
R.S.C. Anderlecht
Won
1-0
Morley |
Villa Park
38539
Tony Barton
Game #3727
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 17 March 1982
European Cup 3rd Round
Home
FC Dynamo Kyiv
Won
2-0
McNaught | Shaw |
Villa Park
38579
Tony Barton
Game #3724
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 3 March 1982
European Cup 3rd Round
Away
FC Dynamo Kyiv
Drew
0-0
Dynamo Stadium
20000
Tony Barton
Game #3701
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 4 November 1981
European Cup 2nd Round
Home
Berliner FC Dynamo
Lost
0-1
Villa Park
28175
Ron Saunders
Game #3697
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 21 October 1981
European Cup 2nd Round
Away
Berliner FC Dynamo
Won
2-1
Morley 2 |
Friedrich Ludwig Jahn Sportpark
25000
Ron Saunders
Game #3692
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 30 September 1981
European Cup 1st Round
Away
Valur Reykavik
Won
2-0
Shaw 2 |
3500
Ron Saunders
Game #3688
Season 93 | 1981-82
Wednesday, 16 September 1981
European Cup 1st Round
Home
Valur Reykavik
Won
5-0
Donovan 2 | Morley | Withe 2 |
Villa Park
20481
Ron Saunders